Still

I’m still here.
I’m still writing.
I’m still working on my craft, my passion, my dream.
It’s a challenge, a fight, a struggle at times.
I will not give up.
I will be still in the storm.
I will keep moving, even when that means falling and crawling and drifting backwards.
I shall not give up
I cannot give up.
I sit, I stall, I stumble, I step, I soar.
In the storm.
In the sun.
I’m still here.
I’m still writing.
I’m still working on my craft, my passion, my dream.
It’s a challenge, a fight, a struggle at times.
I will not give up.
I cannot give up.
In fact, truth is, I’m just gettin’ started.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Still

  1. bahasherri says:

    AWESOME!!!!

    Me too, Eric. Me, too.
    What a journey, eh? =)

    Like

  2. bahasherri says:

    Reblogged this on Shakti's Mind Medicine and commented:
    LOVE THIS!
    Thanks for sharing your triumphs & set-backs, man.
    We never give up, we never give in!
    :):)

    Like

Leave a Reply

