Still Too Slow

While I’m still enjoying it, something has to give because this process is too slow… Something has to give.  No, I must make it give if I’m to do this, if I’m to rise up, if I’m to finish revising this book this year, publish it this year, and get to work on the other stories and novels that are continuously coming to me, calling to me, waiting on me to bring them to life.

I’m only about 38% through this final revision and despite that, I’m settin’ a frakin’ impossible date of August 16th to be done with it.  Insane.  But there’s no other way.

I will not compromise the quality or creativity or the clarity of The Hidden just to get it done, but I will get it done because I have to get it done.

So, internally and externally, somethings have to go; I have to change things and give this passion the full room, fuel and heart that it needs and deserves…  I have to make this happen…  I will make this happen.

(side note: those last few sentences speak exactly to where I am at in other areas of my life—seeking full expression of my God-given self, gifts, dreams and goals.  As with so many things, it’s all connected.)

About EB

I started my formal study of a traditional Japanese martial art during my freshman year in college in late 1990 and in early 2017, I took a leap of faith and have been teaching traditional martial arts and fitness on a full-time basis. I enjoy researching and exploring topics ranging from health and fitness, brain science and quantum physics, to relational dynamics, energy, and optimum living. I believe that we all should be daily evolving toward our true potential; while there will be times when we fall back, or get pushed back, or knocked down, the sum of our steps over a given period of time should be forward.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment